Tuesday, 05 Jul, 2022


15 get Bangla Academy Literary Award 

Staff Correspondent | banglanews24.com
Update: 2022-01-23 21:11:22
15 get Bangla Academy Literary Award 

Fifteen individuals have been declared as recipients of the Bangla Academy Literature Award 2021. 

The academy announced the names in a press release issued on Sunday (23 January).

Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina will hand over the awards at the inauguration ceremony of Ekushey Book Fair 2021 next month.

The awardees for 2021 are: Asad Mannan and Bimal Guha received the award for poetry, Jharna Rahman and Bishwajit Choudhury received the award in the novels category, Hossenuddin Hossen received the award for essays/research and Aminur Rahman and Rafique-um-Munir Chowdhury received the award for translation.

The other awardees were: Shadhona Ahmed for drama, Rafiqur Rashid for juvenile literature, Panna Kaiser for her work on the Liberation War, Professor Harun-or-Rashid for research on Bangabandhu, Shuvagoto Chowdhury for science/science fiction/ environmental science, Sufia Khatun and Haider Akbar Khan Rono for biography and travelogue, and Aminur Rahman Sultan for folklore.

Each winner will receive BDT 3 lakh, a crest, and a certificate.

Bangla Academy Literary Award (Bangla Academy Sahitya Puroshkar) is given in recognition of their contributions in various disciplines of literature.

BDST: 2111 HRS, JAN 23, 2022

All rights reserved. Sale, redistribution or reproduction of information/photos/illustrations/video/audio contents on this website in any form without prior permission from banglanews24.com are strictly prohibited and liable to legal action.