Monday, 06 Feb, 2023


Morsalin elected DRU president, Mainul general secretary

News Desk |
Update: 2022-11-30 20:07:02
Morsalin elected DRU president, Mainul general secretary

Mursalin Nomani has been elected president while Mainul Hasan Sohel general secretary of Dhaka Reporters Unity (DRU), a major platform of journalists.

Besides, Dipu Sarwar has been elected as vice president while Moinul Ahsan joint secretary of the organisation.

Senior Correspondent of Banglanews Tanvir Ahmed has been elected as Welfare Secretary of DRU.

Other elected office bearers are: Shakhawat Hossain Sumon finance secretary, Saiful Islam organising secretary, Kawsar Azam office secretary and Mariam Moni Sejuti women affairs secretary.

On Wednesday (Nov 30), DRU members cast their votes to elect their leaders.

Amid many festivities, the voting began at 9am and ended at 5pm without any break.

BDST: 2006 HRS, NOV 30, 2022

All rights reserved. Sale, redistribution or reproduction of information/photos/illustrations/video/audio contents on this website in any form without prior permission from are strictly prohibited and liable to legal action.