Monday, 11 Dec, 2023


Shanto to lead Bangladesh in 3rd New Zealand ODI

Sports Desk |
Update: 2023-09-24 21:36:11
Shanto to lead Bangladesh in 3rd New Zealand ODI

Batter Najmul Hossain Shanto will lead the Bangladesh side in third and final match of the series against New Zealand at Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium on Tuesday.

The New Zealand team are 1-0 up in the series after their 86-run win in the second ODI. The first match was washed out due to heavy rain.

Bangladesh have made a number of changes to the squad with Shanto, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Taskin Ahmed and Shoriful Islam all returning after being given a break from the first two game.

Liton Das who was the captain in the first two matches and opener Tamim Iqbal were rested.

Squad for 3rd ODI:

Najmul Hossain Shanto (Captain), Tanzid Hasan Tamim, Zakir Hasan, Anamul Haque Bijoy, Tawhid Hridoy, Mahmudullah Riyad, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mehidy Hassan Miraz, Mahedi Hasan, Nasum Ahmed, Taskin Ahmed, Shoriful Islam, Hasan Mahmud, Rishad Hossain.

BDST: 2136 HRS, SEP 24, 2023

All rights reserved. Sale, redistribution or reproduction of information/photos/illustrations/video/audio contents on this website in any form without prior permission from are strictly prohibited and liable to legal action.