Sunday, 24 Sep, 2023


Suresh Raina to lead India in Bangladesh

News Desk |
Update: 2014-05-28 22:51:00
Suresh Raina to lead India in Bangladesh

DHAKA: Suresh Raina would lead India’s 15-member squad for Bangladesh tour which would be devoid of big stars such as regular skipper Mahendra Singh Dhoni, Virat Kohli and Rohit Sharma among others.

The selection committee of BCCI S announced the squad for a three-match ODI series against Bangladesh.

Raina, incidentally, was not even a member of the Asia Cup held in Bangladesh prior to IPL after his indifferent form in ODIs held earlier.

Spin spearhead R Ashwin and all-rounder Ravindra Jadeja have also been rested from the squad for Bangladesh which will play three ODIs in Mirpur on June 15, 17 and 19.

Jammu and Kashmir all-rounder Parveez Rasool has found a place in the squad for Bangladesh which also marks the return of in-form batsman Robin Uthappa, who has been a prolific scorer in the ongoing IPL.

The Bangladesh-bound squad features new faces in Maharashtra batsman Kedar Jadhav and left-arm spinner Akshar Patel of Gujarat.


BDST: 0840 HRS, MAY 29, 2014

All rights reserved. Sale, redistribution or reproduction of information/photos/illustrations/video/audio contents on this website in any form without prior permission from are strictly prohibited and liable to legal action.