Tuesday, 05 Mar, 2024


Sajeeb Wazed hands over Joy Bangla Youth Award

Technology Desk | banglanews24.com
Update: 2022-11-12 19:18:46
Sajeeb Wazed hands over Joy Bangla Youth Award [Photo Collected]

Prime Minister's ICT Adviser and CRI Chairperson Sajeeb Wazed Joy distributed the Joy Bangla Youth Award 2022 among the winners today (Nov 12).

In the sixth edition of the event, 10 youth organisations received the award under five categories at a ceremony at Sheikh Hasina National Institute of Youth Development at Savar on the city's outskirt.

The winners in the category of 'Climate and Innovation' are Robolife Technologies (Joy Barua) and BK School and Research (Bijon Kumar).

Boson Biggan Sangho (Muhammad Majedur Rahman) and Ucchash (Prasenjit Kumar Saha) won the award in the category of 'Community Wellness'.

In the category of 'Culture and Communications' two winners are Youth Planet (ABM Mahmudul Hasan) and BigyanPriyo (Muhammad Saon Mahmud).

Mojar School (Aryan) and Milon Smriti Pathagar (Asaduzzaman) received the award in the category of 'Skill and Employment'.

Switch Bangladesh Foundation (Md Mainul Ahsan), Bindu Women Development Organization (Jannatul Mawa) got the award in 'Social Inclusion' category.

The 10 organisations were selected from over 600 applications from youth organizations.

Apart from the award, two persons were conferred with 'Lifetime Joy Bangla Youth Award' for their special contributions to the country.

Ahsan Habib, cartoonist and chief editor of magazine 'Unmad' and writer and researcher Youngguang Mro were conferred with the lifetime award. Habib got the award in 'Pathfinder' category while Mro in 'Writing and Research' category.

BDST: 1919 HRS, NOV 12, 2022

All rights reserved. Sale, redistribution or reproduction of information/photos/illustrations/video/audio contents on this website in any form without prior permission from banglanews24.com are strictly prohibited and liable to legal action.