Sunday, 25 Oct, 2020


Voting in Pabna-4 by-polls underway

Upazila Correspondent  |
Update: 2020-09-26 11:59:54
Voting in Pabna-4 by-polls underway

Voting in Pabna-4 by-polls is underway amid the coronavirus pandemic.

The voting began at 9:00am and will continue till 5:00pm without any break.

The Pabna-4 parliamentary seat (Atgharia- Ishwardi) fell vacant due to the death of Awami League lawmaker Shamsur Rahman Sherif on April 2.

Pabna district EC official Abdul Latif Sheikh told Banglanews that the Pabna-4 constituency consists of two upazilas (Ishwardi and Atgharia), two municipalities and 12 unions.

There are 84 polling stations in the constituency and the total number of voters is 3 lakh 81 thousand 112.

Of these, 1 lakh 91 thousand 697 are male voters and 1 lakh 89 thousand 415 are female voters.

The Awami League has nominated Md Nuruzzaman Biswas while BNP Habibur Rahman Habib and Jatiya Party nominated Rezaul Karim for the by-polls.

BDST: 1200 HRS, SEP 26, 2020

All rights reserved. Sale, redistribution or reproduction of information/photos/illustrations/video/audio contents on this website in any form without prior permission from are strictly prohibited and liable to legal action.