Saturday, 21 May, 2022


Shakib, Mushfiq, Mustafiz in ICC ODI Team of the Year

Sports Desk |
Update: 2022-01-20 16:18:26
Shakib, Mushfiq, Mustafiz in ICC ODI Team of the Year

The International Cricket Council (ICC) Thursday announced the ODI Team of the Year 2021, naming three of Bangladeshi players in the squad.

All-rounder Shakib Al Hasan, wicketkeeper-batter Mushfiqur Rahim and left-arm pacer Mustafizur Rahman got a place in the ICC ODI Team.

Pakistan's Babar Azam has been named as the Captain of ICC Men's ODI Team of 2021, and Pakistan batter Fakhar Zaman is also in the XI.

The 11-member squad also includes Paul Stirling and Simi Singh of Ireland, Janneman Malan and Rassie van der Dussen of South Africa, Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim (wk) and Mustafizur Rahman of Bangladesh, Wanindu Hasaranga and Dushmantha Chameera of Sri Lanka.

The Pakistani skipper was also declared as the best T20 captain of the year 2021 by the ICC.

BDST: 1617 HRS, JAN 20, 2022

All rights reserved. Sale, redistribution or reproduction of information/photos/illustrations/video/audio contents on this website in any form without prior permission from are strictly prohibited and liable to legal action.